Friday, January 23, 2009

Winds - Reflections Of The I

Year of release: 2002
Genre: Progressive Metal/Neoclassical
Country: Norway

01. Clarity
02. Realization
03. Of Divine Nature
04. Transition
05. Passion's Quest
06. Reason's Desire
07. Premonition
08. Remnants Of Beauty
09. Existence
10. Continuance
11. Predominance

In a few words:
The first studio album of this all-star band is an amazing atmospheric, neoclassical masterpiece. From the first note of Clarity you will think one band, Arcturus. Yes, there are similarities because the 2/4 of Winds are playing also in Arcturus. Apart from the atmosphere, the musicians' performance is at very high standard.