Saturday, August 18, 2012

J.R. Richards - A Beautiful End

Year of release: 2009
Genre: Pop/Rock/Alternative
Country: U.S.A.

01. A Beautiful End
02. I Will Give You Life
03. Ghost Of Sorrow
04. Far End Of The Black
05. Clearwater
06. Person For You
07. Red Painted Walls
08. June Becomes July
09. Never Forgotten
10. You're the Only Way Home

In a few words:
Almost a month has passed since my last post. Well, summer + vacation = I forget all my works and hobbies. To the point now: “A Beautiful End” is the first solo album of J. R. Richards, who is lead singer and songwriter of the alternative rock band named Dishwalla. As the name implies, this is a very beautiful album. The music that it contains is an interesting mixture of pop and rock. Apart from acoustic and electric guitars, piano has a leading role in many songs.  Moreover, the violin in the last track gives a more emotional tone to the composition. Well-written melodies and lyrics, melancholic feeling and memorable refrains are some of the characteristic of this album. However, above all, is Richards’ voice that stands out in all of the songs: J.R. has a dynamic range and a unique voice timbre – a flawless voice. If you want a calm and smooth listen or if you are fan of American rock, then give this album a try...

Personal highlights:
“A Beautiful End”, “Ghost Of Sorrow” and "June Becomes July”


Anonymous said...