Thursday, January 21, 2010


Year of release: 1969
Genre: Blues/Latin/Rock
Country: U.S.A.

01. Waiting
02. Evil Ways
03. Shades Of Time
04. Savor
05. Jingo
06. Persuasion
07. Treat
08. You Just Don't
09. Soul Sacrifice

In a few words:

I can describe this album with only one word: feeling! Yes, it has a lot of feeling in it. Here you will not listen another "guest-vocalists" album, like Supernatural (which by the way is a good album). Here Carlos plays straight from his heart, not with the intention to produce another hit-single. Latin grooves, blues feeling, rock attitude and jam mood are the main components of the album. We could say that in this album (somewhere between latin and blues) Santana creates his own characteristic style, which made him famous the next years. It is also suitable for night-listening.

Personal highlights:
"Evil Ways", "Jingo" and "Soul Sacrifice"