Monday, December 22, 2008

In Flames - Whoracle

Year of release: 1997
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Country: Sweden

01. Jotun
02. Food For The Gods
03. Gyroscope
04. Dialogue With The Stars
05. The Hive
06. Jester Script Transfigured
07. Morphing Into Primal
08. Worlds Within the Margin
09. Episode 666
10. Everything Counts (Depeche Mode Cover)
11. Whoracle

In a few words:
The third studio album of In Flames is a concept album about the future of the Earth. It contains the patterns that so many bands copy through the next years. Melodic guitars (in a Maiden way), thrash/death riffs and brutal vocals. Whoracle is probably the best album of this band (before they change their style).