Monday, December 1, 2008

Sigur Ros - Takk

Year of release: 2005
Genre: Post Rock
Country: Iceland


01. Takk... (Thank You...)
02. Glósóli (Glowing Sole)
03. Hoppípolla (Hopping Into Puddles)
04. Með blóðnasir (I Have A Nosebleed)
05. Sé lest (I See A Train)
06. Sæglópur (A Lost Seafarer)
07. Mílanó (Milan)
08. Gong (Gong)
09. Andvari (Zephyr)
10. Svo hljótt (So Quietly)
11. Heysátan (Haystack)

In a few words:
Takk is the fourth studio album of this fantastic band from Iceland. A post rock album that is very emotional and with very nice melodies that are well-developed throughout the songs. If you want to travel to your inside world, put this album to your player.