Monday, December 1, 2008

Loreena McKennitt - The Mask And Mirror

Year of release: 1994
Genre: Celtic/World Music
Country: Canada

01. The Mystic's Dream
02. The Bonny Swans
03. The Dark Night of the Soul
04. Marrakesh Night Market
05. Full Circle
06. Santiago
07. Cé Hé Mise Le Ulaingt? / The Tow Trees
08. Prospero's Speech

In a few words:
In the fifth studio album Loreena continues her trip around the world, gathering music from the tradition of many different countries. As usual, the music of this album is "dressed - up" with her beautiful voice. An excellent album for relaxation and mind traveling.